RURAL GUESTHOUSES-GUESTHOUSE CASA PĂRINTEASCĂ

RURAL GUESTHOUSES-GUESTHOUSE CASA PĂRINTEASCĂ

Pension “Casa Părintească” (Parents’ House)is located in the village of Palanca, Calarasi region and is a real museum of rural life. The owner, Mrs Tatiana Popa, has turned the family home into a museum of crafts. The museum displays artifacts of traditional peasant life, including old textiles, household items, tools, photographs and a jumble of fabrics, stitchery and weaving.

 

Visitors have the chance to learn about an unique technique of carpet weaving, called “covorul in bumbi”. A forgotten tradition, but revived by the Casa Parintească. These handicrafts have served as inspiration for renowned designers in Europe. A famous designer Isabell de Hillerin, being impressed by the beauty of the elements that create this work of art, decided to use it in the “haute couture”. Even the renowned French company Chanel arrived to the Casa Parintească in search of inspiration and originality. Some handicrafts are available for purchase. For large groups, depending on weather conditions can be arranged an ethno-folk program with traditional songs and dances.

Lunch is usually be served in the museum courtyard. The menu includes traditional meals paired with homemade wine. It’s also possible to taste bio herbal tea, the cherry compote and rose liqueur, both with outbreaking flavor.

Next to the museum is a splendid old wooden church – Holy Virgin Protection. The church was built of larch wood from Ukraine at the end of the eighteenth century.

ГОСТЕВОЙ ДОМ CASA PĂRINTEASCĂ

ГОСТЕВОЙ ДОМ CASA PĂRINTEASCĂ

 

Пансионат «Casa Părintească» (Родительский дом), расположенный в селе Паланка, Кэлэрашского района Молдовы является своеобразным музеем сельского быта. Хозяйка, Татьяна Попа, превратила семейный дом в музей прикладного искусства. В музее артефакты традиционного крестьянского быта, в том числе старые текстильные изделия, предметы домашнего быта, инструменты, фотографии и разновидные ткани и вышивки.

 

 

Посетители имеют возможность узнать об уникальной технике ковроткачества, которая называется «covorul înbumbi». Забытая традиция, но возрождённая хозяйкой музея. Эти изделия ручной работы послужили источником вдохновения для известных дизайнеров в Европе. Известный дизайнер Isabell де Hillerin, впечатлившись красотой элементов, которые создают это произведение искусства, решила использовать его в своей коллекции » haute couture «. Даже известная французская компания Chanel посетила музей Casa Parintească в поисках вдохновения и оригинальности.Некоторые изделия доступны для продажи. Для больших групп, в зависимости от погодных условий может быть организована этно-фольклорная программа с традиционными песнями и танцами.

Обед обычно подается в дворе музея. Меню включает в себя традиционные блюда в сочетании с домашним вином. Кроме того, можно попробовать травяной био чай, вишневый компот и ликера из  роз, с потрясающим ароматом.

Рядом с музеем находится великолепная старая деревянная церковь — Покрова Пресвятой Богородицы. Церковь была построена из древесины лиственницы из Украины в конце восемнадцатого века.